31 May 2012

Sainik Welfare Board

As per records with Rajya Sainik Board Rajasthan, there are 1,77,630 registered ex-servicemen in the State of Rajasthan.

All the districts in the State are covered by ZilaSainik Welfare Boards. The districts where ZilaSainik Welfare Board offices do not exist are covered by ZilaSainik Welfare Offices in the adjoining or the nearest district. At present there are 19 district Sainik Welfare Offices in Rajasthan in following districts-Ajmer, Alwar, Barmer, Bharatpur, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Churu, Jaipur, Jaisalmer, Jhunjhunu, Jodhpur, Karauli, Kota, Nagaur, Pali, Sikar, Sriganganagar, Tonk, Udaipur. 

As per stipulated norms ZilaSainik Welfare Boards are usually established by the State Government in districts having Ex- servicemen and dependents population of 7500 or more. 

This information was given by Minister of State for Defence Shri MM PallamRajuin a written reply to Shri Ram Singh Kaswan in Lok Sabha

You May Also Like


Popular Posts